Skip to main content

Delete a DLP user

Delete a user from the DLP service. The deleted user immediately loses access to the DLP console.

Permissions

info

This action requires the following DLP (Data Loss Prevention) role:

  • admin
warning

The internal numspot account cannot be deleted. The last admin account cannot be deleted — make sure at least one admin remains after deletion.

Console

In the DLP console, click Users in the side menu.
  1. In the DLP console, click Users in the sidebar.
  2. Click the delete icon (trash) on the row of the user to delete.
  3. Confirm the deletion in the dialog box.

Restrictions

  • The internal numspot account cannot be deleted;
  • The last admin account cannot be deleted. If you need to delete the last admin, assign the admin role to another user first.