Skip to main content

Delete a DLP policy

Permanently delete a DLP policy. This action is irreversible. Only draft policies can be deleted.

Permissions

info

This action requires the following DLP (Data Loss Prevention) role:

  • rule_editor
warning

Deletion is permanent. Policies already published in a ruleset are not affected — only draft policies are deleted.

Console

In the DLP console, click Policies in the side menu.
  1. In the DLP console, click Policies in the sidebar.
  2. Click the delete icon (trash) on the row of the policy to delete.
  3. Confirm the deletion in the dialog box.
Was this page helpful?