Skip to main content

Delete a route

You can delete a route that you have created in a route table in order to remove the corresponding routing option for the VM (Virtual Machines) placed in the associated subnets.

You cannot delete the local route.

Permissions

info

This action requires the following IAM (Identity and Access Management) permissions:

  • compute.routeTable.update
From the left-hand side menu, click Network → VPC → Route Tables.

Delete a route from the Numspot console

  1. From the left-hand side menu, click NetworkVPCRoute Table.
  2. Identify the route table for which you want to create a new route.
  3. In the relevant row, click the link in the "Routes" column.
  4. A new dialog box is displayed.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. A deletion dialog box appears.
  7. To continue, a strong confirmation is required. Enter "Delete" in the corresponding field.
  8. Click Delete.
    The route is deleted and the following message appears temporarily:
Cette page vous a-t-elle été utile ?