Skip to main content

Delete a route

Reviewed on · View on GitHub

You can delete a route that you have created in a route table in order to remove the corresponding routing option for the VM (Virtual Machines) placed in the associated subnets.

You cannot delete the local route.

Permissions​

info

This action requires the following IAM (Identity and Access Management) permissions:

  • compute.routeTable.update
From the left-hand side menu, click Network → VPC → Route Tables.

Delete a route from the Numspot console​

  1. From the left-hand side menu, click Network → VPC → Route Table.
  2. Identify the route table for which you want to create a new route.
  3. In the relevant row, click the link in the "Routes" column.
  4. A new dialog box is displayed.
  5. Click Delete.
  6. A deletion dialog box appears.
  7. To continue, a strong confirmation is required. Enter "Delete" in the corresponding field.
  8. Click Delete.
    The route is deleted and the following message appears temporarily: