Skip to main content

Delete a DHCP options group

You can delete a DHCP (Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol) options group that you no longer need. It must not be associated with any VPC (Virtual Private Cloud).

You cannot delete the default DHCP options group.

Permissions

info

This action requires the following IAM (Identity and Access Management) permissions:

  • compute.dhcpOptions.delete

Prerequisites

info

Before you begin

Dissociate the DHCP options group from all the VPC it is associated with. To do so, perform one of the following actions for each VPC:

  1. From the left-hand side menu, click NetworkDHCP Options to access the list of DHCP options groups.
  2. Tick the checkbox of the DHCP options group you want to delete.
  3. Click the Delete button.
  4. In the confirmation dialog box, click Delete.

A confirmation message appears at the bottom of the page indicating that the DHCP options group has been deleted.

Cette page vous a-t-elle été utile ?