Delete a volume
You can delete a volume that you no longer need in order to free up your resource quotas. You cannot later recover a deleted volume.
Permissions
This action requires the following IAM (Identity and Access Management) permissions:
- compute.blockStorage.delete
- Console
- API
- Terraform
-
Log in to the Numspot console.
-
From the left-hand side menu, click Storage → Block Storage → Volumes. The list of
volumesappears. -
Tick the box of the
volumethat you want to delete.infoThe
volumemust be in the "available" state to be deleted.infoMulti-selection is available.
-
Click Delete.
The Delete a volume dialog box appears.
-
Click Delete the volume. The
volumeis deleted.infoThis deletion procedure can also be carried out directly by selecting the Delete action in the Actions menu associated with each
volume.
Before you begin: Make sure that you no longer need the data stored on the volume that you want to delete, or that it is backed up elsewhere (on another volume or in a snapshot), as it will not be possible to recover the deleted volume.
The DELETE /compute/spaces/{spaceId}/volumes/{id} command deletes a specified block storage volume. You can only delete available volumes, that is, volumes that are not attached to a VM (Virtual Machine).
The Terraform documentation is available on the Numspot registry ↗.