Skip to main content

Delete a snapshot

You can delete a snapshot that you no longer need in order to free up your resource quotas. A deleted snapshot cannot be recovered later.

You cannot delete a snapshot that is in use by an image. To do so, you must first delete the corresponding image.

You cannot delete a snapshot that another account has shared with you, because it does not belong to you. Likewise, if you delete a snapshot that you have shared with other accounts, it is automatically deleted from those accounts as well.

info

Deleting a snapshot is available only through the API.

Permissions

info

This action requires the following IAM (Identity and Access Management) permissions:

  • compute.snapshot.delete

Deleting a snapshot is not available through the console. Use the API or Terraform.

Cette page vous a-t-elle été utile ?