Skip to main content

Delete a bucket

You can delete a bucket that you no longer use, in order to free the associated storage space. In accordance with the AWS (Amazon Web Services) S3 (Simple Storage Service) standard, a bucket must be empty to be deleted: deleting a bucket does not delete the objects it contains, you must delete them beforehand. Deleting a bucket or an object is permanent.

Before you begin, you need an AK/SK key pair (Access Key/Secret Key), obtained from a token, as described in the Quick start section.

Permissions

info

This action requires the following IAM permissions:

  • objectstorage.bucket.delete

Console

info

Bucket deletion is not available from the Numspot console. Use the S3 API (AWS CLI) or Terraform.

Was this page helpful?