Skip to main content

Delete a user

Reviewed on · View on GitHub

Deleting a user is a high-impact, irreversible administration operation.

warning

This action is irreversible.

Permissions​

info

This action requires the following IAM (Identity and Access Management) permissions:

  • iam.user.delete

Console​

From the left-hand side menu, click IAM → Users.
  1. In the users table, click the Actions button of the user to delete, then Delete. The "Delete user" dialog appears.
  2. In the "Strong confirmation" field, enter the first name and last name of the user to delete.
  3. Click Delete.

You can also delete a user from their "User details" page, using the Delete user button at the top right.

warning

Deleting a user from the organisation automatically deletes their API keys. Policies directly associated with them are left orphaned.