Skip to main content

Delete a Bridge

Reviewed on · View on GitHub

You can delete a bridge to end the communication between the two connected resources.

Before deleting a bridge, remove the routes targeting it from the route tables of your VPC (Virtual Private Cloud), otherwise the traffic towards the deleted connection is blackholed.

Permissions​

info

This action requires the following IAM (Identity and Access Management) permission:

  • connectivity.bridge.delete

API​

The DELETE /connectivity/spaces/{spaceId}/bridges/{id} command deletes the bridge.

Example request: Deleting a Bridge

Was this page helpful?